Important Message
COVID update—- We are open as normal for CLICK & COLLECT, FREE LOCAL DELIVERY and garage services, email sales@claydonautos.co.uk or call 01473 830895..for an appointment. We sanitise all our cars before collection & delivery —Government Covid guidelines followed

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Alice Hodgkinson
19/01/2021
Customer Review
I could not recommend these guys enough. I love the car I purchased in October and I have been meaning to leave a review ever since. David was great. He let me look around the car and go for a test drive. He answered any questions that I had. He did not try to persuade me or push me into the sale. He allowed me time to think and make up my own mind. The customer service has been faultless. I cant imagine I will getting a new car anytime soon but I wouldnt hesitate to use this garage again.
Clair M
12/01/2021
Customer Review
Highly recommended

Easy, well organised and safe. Throughout our experience communication was excellent making buying our car very straightforward in strange times.
Micheal P
23/12/2020
Customer Review
Excellent Service
Very good, arrived yesterday at the Wherstead branch and was greeted by Adam, who allowed me to check the car out then take it for a spin. Adam was very knowledgeable about the make and model of the car and answered all of my queries there and then. Adam also gave me a price for the car I was trading in, which was very fair and in line with the Autotrader valuation (so many dealers offer ridiculously low trade-in prices, so it was nice to get a good quote immediately without having to haggle). I decided to purchase the car and left a deposit; I have just returned with the car and the whole experience of picking it up was smooth and professional. Before visiting the car centre I had been in discussion with an on-line car dealer about purchasing an identical make and model car, the difference between the two dealers was considerable and I'm glad I opted for the 'in person' approach with Claydon Autos. Also buying local, rather than from a large dealership, is to be recommended 😊
Jennifer M
10/12/2020
Customer Review
Like chatting to your best friend and great coffee

Very friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble All the cars for sale were spotless and l did not feel under pressure to buy l would recommend anyone who wants to buy a genuine nice car to go to this garage
Roselyn L
06/12/2020
Customer Review
Efficient and curtious. Helpful with out being pushed into a purchase.
Ilyas B
28/11/2020
Customer Review
I'm happy with the service that I received from Adam, there was no pressure at all to buy the car he just wanted you to relax instead of pushing you to buy the car, I'm truly happy with the service, I would recommend it to other people that are looking for a car.
James C
25/10/2020
Customer Review
I purchased a vauxhall insignia estate from claydon autos. the whole process was very easy. The team made the process simple for me. They were very honest and open with me throughout the whole process. I would recomend them to anyone. After trying to deal with other organisations, who's sales persons were so full of their own self importance, I found Claydon autos, very welcoming honest and supportive, to the point that I actually made a trip of my purchase and travelled down from Glasgow to pick up the car that was the right year and mileage for my needs. (planes, trains and automobiles film come to mind ) I also purchased the ultimate three year autogroup warranty through them which was really competative and easy to purchase. For someone who is now self emloyed through Covid 19, the warranty gives me a bit or comfort and reassurance on my purchase. Overall, I would fully recomend the Claydon Autos team for service and support in purchasing a new car. Jim
James D
15/10/2020
Customer Review
Very helpful and all round nice people highly recommended
Karen C
06/10/2020
Customer Review
WOULD RECOMMEND
Trusted car dealer. Bought 4 cars from them now. Great customer service, no hard sell. Fair pricing.
Tom F
02/10/2020
Customer Review
Fantastic service, and really happy with the car.
I cannot speak highly enough of this dealership, and in particular the quality and personable service we have received at the Claydon branch. This is absolutely our first choice of dealership when looking for a new car for ourselves and my partner and I fully recommend this place
Donna C
30/09/2020
Customer Review
GREAT SERVICE

Great Service, friendly sales, not pushy, not rushed
Caroline B
20/09/2020
Customer Review
FANTASTIC SERVICE

My experience with Clayton Autos has been fantastic from the time we walked on to the fore court to the time we left driving away in our new car . Nothing was to much trouble. I'll definitely be back
Hannah B
19/09/2020
Customer Review
EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent service! Quickly booked in for a viewing of a car on a Sunday. Brilliant customer service ane very happy with my purchase!
Annett C
16/09/2020
Customer Review
Pleasant, hassle free purchase,

Very pleasant visit, was allowed to test drive on our own, no pressure selling, not jumped on as soon as we arrived. Paperwork completed without hassles, car was ready to collect on time as promised.
Helen G
15/09/2020
Customer Review
Great service

I have never purchased a car from a garage before and was really pleased with the process. Great service, no pressure to buy, and happy to answer questions.
Jonathan D
10/09/2020
Customer Review
Very good experience

Very helpful friendly and extremely professional would buy from them again
Kieth K
10/09/2020
Customer Review
Nice easy purchase Very easy purchase with no pressure. Able to test drive, look at the vehicle and ask questions about it. Salesman was very informative and as I already said did not apply pressure to get me to buy. I would highly recommend.
Catherine C
23/08/2020
Customer Review
Professional and Honest Service
Fabulous customer service from Adam,very professional and honest.Carried out work on the vehicle before Giving a full years more One very happy customer
Tina T
22/08/2020
Customer Review
Returning customer
Once again my experience with Claydon Autos has very much been a positive one and If I'm honest I still haven't got a clue when it comes to buying a car. The service i received at Wherstead Autos was great, A young sales man went through all the paperwork with me, made sure I understood the terms of my finance agreement and showed me around the car. I even got to test drive the car. I would highly recommend Claydon Autos to my friends and family as I know they would take great care of them.
Teresa K
19/08/2020
Customer Review
Picked my car up today so so pleased David was an excellent motor salesman, very friendly and helpful
Nick E
06/08/2020
Customer Review
It's nice to go to a dealership where it's very much an unpresured environment, just good honest advice and nicely turned out cars at sensible prices. Both my daughter and myself brought cars from Mr Pink, Dave a pleasure to deal with
Scott A
05/08/2020
Customer Review
Brilliant from start to finish, would 100% recommend to a friend or family. Very helpful in all matters and car was in mint condition when I picked it up
Joanna N
04/08/2020
Customer Review
Claydon Autos very helpful, friendly and most importantly not pushy
Brian T
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Nice to go somewhere to look for a car and do not feel pressured by pushy sales people. Really helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service. Very happy with car.
Sally N
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Good service . Would trust to buy again from there.
Isabella A
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Wherstead Autos. Part of a privately owned set of forecourts. We found the Sales Manager to be knowledgeable and genuine. He did everything that he said he would, to prepare the car, without fuss or drama, and without up-selling us stuff that we didn't need. We will need another car in the family within the year, and will give him first refusal. We would highly recommend.
Felicity S
24/07/2020
Customer Review
Brilliant customer service, brilliant quality car.
Graham B
23/07/2020
Customer Review
Very enjoyable, no high pressure sales pat, very professional and only too keen to clarify and explain.
Trevor D
19/07/2020
Customer Review
Claydon Autos excellent customer service Buying a car can be stressful but with Claydon Autos it was a very pleasant experience. No hard sell just helpful, friendly advice and assistance. If only all car sales people were like this.
Anthony
15/07/2020
Customer Review
First time we've used a family run business. Our experience at Claydon Autos was brilliant. No hard sell like the larger traders. Picked up an immaculate Kuga yesterday for a good fair price. Highly recommended for All in the Ipswich area and beyond