Important Message
MASKS MUST NOW BE WORN ONSITE......WE ARE NOW OFFERING FULL OR PART CASH BACK FOR YOUR PART EXCHANGE, IF YOU FINANCE YOUR NEW CAR WITH US..... WE ARE FULLY OPEN AGAIN...Your desired car will be anti-bacterial cleaned thoroughly prior to a viewing/collection ....Government guidelines followed......MASKS MUST BE WORN ONSITE...

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

James C
25/10/2020
Customer Review
I purchased a vauxhall insignia estate from claydon autos. the whole process was very easy. The team made the process simple for me. They were very honest and open with me throughout the whole process. I would recomend them to anyone. After trying to deal with other organisations, who's sales persons were so full of their own self importance, I found Claydon autos, very welcoming honest and supportive, to the point that I actually made a trip of my purchase and travelled down from Glasgow to pick up the car that was the right year and mileage for my needs. (planes, trains and automobiles film come to mind ) I also purchased the ultimate three year autogroup warranty through them which was really competative and easy to purchase. For someone who is now self emloyed through Covid 19, the warranty gives me a bit or comfort and reassurance on my purchase. Overall, I would fully recomend the Claydon Autos team for service and support in purchasing a new car. Jim
James D
15/10/2020
Customer Review
Very helpful and all round nice people highly recommended
Karen C
06/10/2020
Customer Review
WOULD RECOMMEND
Trusted car dealer. Bought 4 cars from them now. Great customer service, no hard sell. Fair pricing.
Tom F
02/10/2020
Customer Review
Fantastic service, and really happy with the car.
I cannot speak highly enough of this dealership, and in particular the quality and personable service we have received at the Claydon branch. This is absolutely our first choice of dealership when looking for a new car for ourselves and my partner and I fully recommend this place
Donna C
30/09/2020
Customer Review
GREAT SERVICE

Great Service, friendly sales, not pushy, not rushed
Caroline B
20/09/2020
Customer Review
FANTASTIC SERVICE

My experience with Clayton Autos has been fantastic from the time we walked on to the fore court to the time we left driving away in our new car . Nothing was to much trouble. I'll definitely be back
Hannah B
19/09/2020
Customer Review
EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent service! Quickly booked in for a viewing of a car on a Sunday. Brilliant customer service ane very happy with my purchase!
Annett C
16/09/2020
Customer Review
Pleasant, hassle free purchase,

Very pleasant visit, was allowed to test drive on our own, no pressure selling, not jumped on as soon as we arrived. Paperwork completed without hassles, car was ready to collect on time as promised.
Helen G
15/09/2020
Customer Review
Great service

I have never purchased a car from a garage before and was really pleased with the process. Great service, no pressure to buy, and happy to answer questions.
Jonathan D
10/09/2020
Customer Review
Very good experience

Very helpful friendly and extremely professional would buy from them again
Kieth K
10/09/2020
Customer Review
Nice easy purchase Very easy purchase with no pressure. Able to test drive, look at the vehicle and ask questions about it. Salesman was very informative and as I already said did not apply pressure to get me to buy. I would highly recommend.
Catherine C
23/08/2020
Customer Review
Professional and Honest Service
Fabulous customer service from Adam,very professional and honest.Carried out work on the vehicle before Giving a full years more One very happy customer
Tina T
22/08/2020
Customer Review
Returning customer
Once again my experience with Claydon Autos has very much been a positive one and If I'm honest I still haven't got a clue when it comes to buying a car. The service i received at Wherstead Autos was great, A young sales man went through all the paperwork with me, made sure I understood the terms of my finance agreement and showed me around the car. I even got to test drive the car. I would highly recommend Claydon Autos to my friends and family as I know they would take great care of them.
Teresa K
19/08/2020
Customer Review
Picked my car up today so so pleased David was an excellent motor salesman, very friendly and helpful
Nick E
06/08/2020
Customer Review
It's nice to go to a dealership where it's very much an unpresured environment, just good honest advice and nicely turned out cars at sensible prices. Both my daughter and myself brought cars from Mr Pink, Dave a pleasure to deal with
Scott A
05/08/2020
Customer Review
Brilliant from start to finish, would 100% recommend to a friend or family. Very helpful in all matters and car was in mint condition when I picked it up
Joanna N
04/08/2020
Customer Review
Claydon Autos very helpful, friendly and most importantly not pushy
Brian T
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Nice to go somewhere to look for a car and do not feel pressured by pushy sales people. Really helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service. Very happy with car.
Isabella A
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Wherstead Autos. Part of a privately owned set of forecourts. We found the Sales Manager to be knowledgeable and genuine. He did everything that he said he would, to prepare the car, without fuss or drama, and without up-selling us stuff that we didn't need. We will need another car in the family within the year, and will give him first refusal. We would highly recommend.
Sally N
31/07/2020
Customer Review
Good service . Would trust to buy again from there.
Felicity S
24/07/2020
Customer Review
Brilliant customer service, brilliant quality car.
Graham B
23/07/2020
Customer Review
Very enjoyable, no high pressure sales pat, very professional and only too keen to clarify and explain.
Trevor D
19/07/2020
Customer Review
Claydon Autos excellent customer service Buying a car can be stressful but with Claydon Autos it was a very pleasant experience. No hard sell just helpful, friendly advice and assistance. If only all car sales people were like this.
Anthony
15/07/2020
Customer Review
First time we've used a family run business. Our experience at Claydon Autos was brilliant. No hard sell like the larger traders. Picked up an immaculate Kuga yesterday for a good fair price. Highly recommended for All in the Ipswich area and beyond
Beveley B
13/07/2020
Customer Review
Excellent service, friendly salesman. No false or pressure sales. Would definitely recommend.
Carol S
11/07/2020
Customer Review
The sales man helped us find the car we were looking for while making sure social distances & PPE were all provided & we were very well looked after & helped with finding the right car for us
Kevin B
10/07/2020
Customer Review
Very professional service no hard sell left to look around vehicle on our own and No trying to sell us any extras would highly recommend.
Angela H
05/07/2020
Customer Review
Good service from looking, test drive and purchase of my new car. Corresponded very quickly and helpful staff! Would buy from them again.
Nicola M
01/07/2020
Customer Review
Very professional service, answered all my question fully and kept in touch during purchase process. Would highly recommend
Timothy R
25/06/2020
Customer Review
Very helpful from the first email enquiry, all the way through collecting the car.